Membership Fees

Membership of WYSE Travel Confederation is open to organisations engaged in providing youth and student travel products and services.

Annual membership fees start from €450 per year and vary according to the size of your organisation and any additional sector associations you may wish to join.

If you are involved in providing products and services to the youth and student travel industry, there is a Confederation membership category to fit your organisation.

Membership Categories and Fees
(as of January 1, 2013)
Category Type of Organisation Annual Fee
Full Member, Category 1 For organisations with the lowest relative levels of activity i.e. brand new organisations or those with one or two employees € 450
Full Member, Category 2 Applies to almost all organisations, except those with extremely low or high levels of activity in the industry € 1250
Full Member, Category 3 Reserved for organisations and trading groups with extremely high levels of international activity € 6500
OTO, NTA, NTO, NGO Members For Official Tourism Organisations, National Tourist Administrations, National Tourism Organisations and Non-Governmental Organisations € 750
Service Partners For commercial organisations that are not specialists in youth travel but provide ancillary products or services to the industry € 1800

In 2013, the membership fee will stay the same for all current members who joined before 2013.

If you wish to apply now, please click here.

For the fees of sector Associations, please visit our sector association websites.

If you are not sure which WYSE Travel Confederation membership category your organisation belongs to, please view the below description from the WYSE Travel Confederation Constitution.

Full Member Organisations

Those specialising in youth travel, student travel and/or international education services may apply to become Full Members. Each Full Member shall have the right to vote at the Annual General Meeting of the WYSE Travel Confederation and in the election of Full Members to the Executive Board. Proxy votes are permitted.

NTA, OTO and NGO Members

The following types of organisations may apply to become NTA, OTO, and NGO members:
NTA Members (National Tourism Administrator): i.e. governmental authority responsible for the development of tourism in a specific country.

OTO Members (Official Tourism Organisation): i.e. organisations with official sanction to operate on behalf of government authority (NTA) at any level i.e. local, regional or national.

NGO Members (Non-Governmental Organisation): Organisations which exist primarily for non-trading purposes and whose activities relate to representation, advocacy, charity, or other public service, not-for-profit, objectives.

NTA, OTO and NGO Members are non-voting members.

Service Partners

Commercial organisations that are not specialists in the field of international education, youth and student travel, but are active in providing ancillary student and youth travel and/or international education products or services. This category could include insurance companies, airlines and other pertinent suppliers to our industry. These organisations may apply to be admitted as Syndicate Members. Syndicate Members are non-voting partners.

Not sure which category applies to your organisation? Want to add a sector association to your membership? Simply fill in the application form and we’ll provide you with all the relevant information.

Alternatively, you can also contact our membership services department who will be happy to assist you further and answer your questions:
Phone: +31 20 421 2800.

For more information on membership with WYSE Travel Confederation and its Sector Associations please read our Rules and Regulations.